Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 30th, 2009

GAWD!
i forgot just how much he can *ehem* lecture/preach. yea …. Nicholas Khong my beloved bro (no, not nicholas lee aka ecor1), took me to Sri Petaling’s night market to have dinner, walk around and talk.
 
 
don’t get me wrong. i’m glad to meet up with him since i haven’t seen him in so long and all but ………. damn the excruciating car journeys aka preaching time =o=
 
quotes i managed to remember… i think: (i tried my best …. short term memory T.T)
  • as long as we are Homo and we are sapiens, we will always be greedy and unsatisfied
  • [elaboration] rich ppl will always say that they are not rich enough, smart people will also say that they are not smart enough
  • do not believe in anything external easily, believe in you yourself. the Buddha never asked his followers to believe in him, he asked them to believe in themselves [devoted Buddhist spotted]
  • when you go out, dun dress so flashy. [i was wearing shorts because it was hot ._.] you’re shorts are considered short already you know? [me: but they were the longest i can find! =.=] oh my god ….. come, we find you new pants.
  • [me: i see girls at the pasar malam with shorter shorts than me leh …] that’s because they are not like you. you are studying and they are out for something else.
  • college is a time for you to enjoy life. be more active and you will talk about it even when you are old.
  • there will always be some mountains taller than others, so don’t compare yourself to others
  • if you are still walking down this path (refering to my science and pharmacy choice), it means that you have the ability to do so
  • the formula for determination : 1. do [the problem] again, 2. never give up, 3. repeat step 1
  • if you say that you are smart but your grades are bad, you are foolish!
  • if you say that you are not smart but your grades are ok, it’s good because you feel that you need to learn more
  • if you say that you are smart and your grades are good, you are in deep shit, because you feel that there is nothing else for you to learn
  • we all can improve. those who cannot improve anymore are either mentally retarded, mentally disturbed or mentally broken.
And now for his funnier lectures :D
  • mosquitoes will disturb you for the whole night up until 4am, then they won’t bit you anymore. don’t argue with me, this is from personal experience. you cover your head body with a blanket and leave a hole to breath also they will go and attack your nose! mosquito spray and smoke also no use!! must use 2 or 3, then got use. but then, is yourself who can’t breathe due to the repelant. i’d rather suffocate to death from mosquito repelant…
  • humans always look at their flaws first. me for instance i will think : MY LEGS ARE SO SHORT! we seldom look at what we do have.
  • i give very few people my lectures you know? cause i don’t want them to be confident!
  • [i said that i should record down our conversation one day, so he said …] you shouldn’t do that you know? because you know that you have the recording and you won’t listen to me with all your heart. and you will be concentrating more on the recording procedure rather than what i’m telling you.
  • [we saw a store selling bunny rabbits :D me: OMG SO CUTE!!!] so? they are useless other than being cute. ask your dad to buy you a puppy instead. [me: we have a Rottweiller puppy at home] oh my god …. why your father ah, likes those dogs which are fierce, dangerous and ugly one? [me: ugly?? O_o] yea la! like that dog at the back of your house last time i visited you. i felt like chucking something at it. [me: what was the name of the dog?] do you think i would want to remember its name?
  • do you smell the "Stinky Tofu"? [me: er … it smells ok i guess ….] you want to try? [me: have you tried before?] no, i don’t dare. [me: it doesn;t smell that bad] then you line up here and buy to eat. *points at long queue*
(Nicholas Khong, 2009)
 
if i happen to remember more i will continue updating.

Read Full Post »